On today’s yesterday

Yesterday was Jason’s day off but he had some things to do at work in the morning. So, being it was a day we usually spend time together, I went with him.

 

Don’t we look bright eyed and bushy tailed!


 

He worked mostly – while I drank lotso’ coffee and played with the self-timer (Am I the only one who does this??)

 

 


Take 2


 

Fashion early in the morning clearly has its place! And no, I am not wearing a one-sy!

Here’s proof J

 

 


 

On the shelf you can not-so-clearly-see was yummy Mrs. Baird’s donuts! They were a surprise and I shocked myself when I did something my mom used to do! I hid those little tasty devils in the oven so my snooping husband wouldn’t find them! I’m turning into my mom and my husband . . . well, he’s like my child! :p {Though he claims he knew what was in the bag ever since I brought it in from the car.}

 

~

 

Well, how about this for fashion? I’m not sure all the colors go together quite right. Sometimes I get up and throw on clothes and dash out the door to school and Lord only knows if I look alright!

 


Skirt & Tank – Maurices (It’s an army skirt and I never am quite sure what to wear with it so I safely choose black. Today I thought I’d add some spice with the maroon tank)

Shirt – good ol’ Wal-mart

 

I have a hard time branching out from solids. You would have thought that my previous life was beachy. (A Mennonite joke, ha ha…)

I am trying to brighten up my wardrobe. Occasionally I wear happy skirts like this:

 


Skirt & shoes – Goodwill

Sweater – Wal-mart

Tank – can’t remember … thinking Wal-mart

 

I love short skirts. Especially here in blazing hot Texas. It’s already balming up in the almost 90’s! Need I add that it’s ONLY March, almost April. My Pa friends are jealous. July is going to be H.O.T. Period.

 

Oh, and I wanted to brag about how I mowed my yard yesterday. It took aprox. 30min.

Isn’t she lovely!


Mowing was fun in 70 degree weather… J

In July’s full heat- one hundred & ten degrees … Not so much!

I am cautiously tiptoeing into summer.

 

~

 

Doesn’t this look yummy? Yesterday’s supper of enchilada’s w/ lettuce and peppers on top served with salad, home-made bread & tea.

Sounds like a winner in Texas!

 


 

 

Til next time!

“Love doesn’t make the world go round. Love is what makes it worthwhile.” ~Franklin P Jones

 

 


 

2 thoughts on “On today’s yesterday

  1. oh fun! I love a random post about a day in the life of Jo and Jay. And I like the happy skirt. Seize the day, be brave, be bold, be a soldier. 🙂

    Oh, and in case you were wondering, Lancaster got 2 inches of snow today and this is not an April fool’s joke.

Leave a Reply

