here on hackberry ave

EVENTS:

We have been having corn days.  It has been quite an entertaining social event and a lot of hard work as well. 🙂

GIFTS:

 A while back {at our fundraiser yard sale for Girls Camp} I got one of these chiminea’s  for Jason for Father’s Day.

The other night we tried it out.  We were quite alarmed at the way the fire flared up!

HOME DECOR:

Cute chalkboard I bought when my mom was here.

This is really how it looks…

I feel like I”m really risking by posting how my kitchen looks in real life.  There’s something about realizing that everyone who views this pic will be subconsciously critiquing my kitchen.   :p  I’m still posting them so whatever. . . . .

Front door’s latest look.  Yup, I wrapped the yarn wreath myself.  Isn’t it cute? 🙂

LUNCH BREAK:

 Leftovers with hubby and ‘cool’ whip mustaches.  Enjoying the lighter side of life. . .



{I hope he doesnt’ find out I put these pics on here…}


“It is with the heart that one sees rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.”

~ Antoine De Saint-Exupery, The Little Prince

Leave a Reply

