Pumpkin Spice Latte


{ some more freestyle going on around here today…  today I’m sharing a recipe. }

~


Like it!  Love it!  Gotta have it!

If you, like me, are in love with fall and all it’s flavors I suggest you give this Pumpkin Spice Latte a whirl!

This is thee most amazing homemade latte of the fall ever (I think)!

I found this recipe on

Allrecipes . ..

  • 2 tsp pumpkin pack
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice
  • 1 (1.5 fluid ounce) jigger brewed espresso
…that I modified by taking out the espresso
to use what I already have in my kitchen
which is:
  • 1 cup of hot water
  • 1 tbsp instant coffee (i used decaf today because I had my quota of caffeine for the day already!)
Now, before I go on any more
I need to introduce to you my latte maker.
For me, with this amazing little piece of equiptment, all I have to do is dump in all the ingred and then turn it on.
It heats.
It blends.
Then, when it’s done, it stops.
This little guy also as this feature:
{ Froth/Dispense. }
So,
When I”m ready to pour myself a mug full, I flip a switch so it blends as it dispenses therefore leaving me with a mug full of foamy goodness!
Now, back to YOU!
They say to mix (whisk) all your ingred on the stove top to warm and then pour over your espresso (or instant coffee, for that matter)
Or, you can click here to follow instructions from AllRecipes.com
Trust me.
It’s a latte you won’t want to let go of!


 Let me know what ya think!
Or share another fall recipe you have that you think is amazing!
4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Latte

Leave a Reply

