{average} grey

In ze days of our lives.

::  Hosting a dear girl who we never met.  Lots to chat about.  She is/was the sweetest thang!



:: New tires for the jeep caused a tire check on our jetta.  Which, praise the LORD!, because there was a tire waiting to strip & explode any day now.  It was only a matter of miles. . . .

[ INSERT PIC FROM YOUR WILDEST IMAGINATION AND YOU WILL PROBABLY OVER IMAGINE MY TIRE.  NONE-THE-LESS IT WAS BAD.  NOW WE HAVE HAPPY BETTER TIRE INTACT]  How about 2 thumbs up?  :p

::  A entertaining firework display with fam & friends.  Very entertaining to say the least.  Those moments make me go all soft inside that I live in a small town.


 Children {of all ages} with sparklers.

I love lights.  Even pictures of no-get-lights.

Back to de times-

::  Lots of eating going on with husbands sister visiting from Virginia.  Made lots of good memories with her.  I know her time here must have been difficult at times – but I wasn’t around to see the tears…  I could only sense them.

{Life is sweeter with a curly cue.  Jus saying}

Ze Times cont. . . .

::  Feeling so incredibly homesick = having a husband who plays a sappy love movie for me to show he cares.  {Which, I must insert here for clarities sake and to show the complete sensitivity of my wonderful and amazing husband, was totally his idea!}

-I {heart} you more!

Image

We’re just your average grey couple.  Not hot black or pearly white.  Me & him.  Yup, we’re average grey.

Us, greyers are going on a journey this wknd.  I’m not sure what all the wknd entails but I’m super stoked about an adventure with my BABE!  He is planning, planning!  I feel like a kid anticipating her first day of school!

And I got flowers today.  Any idea why?  :p

It might also have to do with the fact that we are going AWAY this wknd…  Just maybe.

3 thoughts on “{average} grey

Leave a Reply

