Colds and Camping and A Creamer

The past 2 weeks Gavin has been battling cold symptoms. Poor little guy! The first week it was a low-grade fever to which I was convinced he was just teething. But, each day we were not going to take him to the dr, until Thursday, day 4, I was getting worried. In the end we were both glad we took him in because turned out he had a ‘post nasal drainage’- a cold behind his nose which also, made his throat red from draining.

Now, this week, after chilly camping wknd, Gavin dear, has a stuffy nose and watery eyes- no fever though, PTL!. One thing right after the other! So, now our lives consist of a baby that wants physical contact constantly, a vicks smelly house from a water vaporizer, steamy shower sitting sessions, practically ’round-the-clock Tylenol or ibuprofen, and saline nasal drops. In no particular order.

Momma’s poor sick baby.


IMG_2076

Church Campout

IMG_1582

We stayed in a camper with Jason’s sister’s family. I think it got into the 40’s (maybe 30’s) over night. A camper with heat was a blessing!

IMG_1583

Hanging out.

IMG_1579

A family selfie

IMG_1592

Now with a photographer (you know who you are if you’re reading this πŸ™‚ )

IMG_1590

~

Excited to see one of my favorite creamers back on the market

IMG_2067

6 thoughts on “Colds and Camping and A Creamer

  1. Baby with a cold, here too. I think her’s is due to teeth pushing thru but then again, who can tell with a baby! All I know is I hope it doesn’t last too long. I change clothes as often as she does I think. -Your little buddy is adorable! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Amen to the rockin’ camper, sister!
    I saw on your blog you had pumpkin spice creamer! It bummed me out! I wish I would have seen that first before I bought my Peppermint Mocha one because I’m the only one who drinks it around here! Guess that’s life in a small town- they don’t always carry everything you NEED! :p

    Like

  3. You’re making me realize how fortunate we are to not have had a single cold yet this autumn! Colds and babies really don’t go together well at all. Neither do colds and camping. But camping and friends? Yes, Ma’am! Hope you have a fabulous week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

