Hello Monday

Day 27 of writing every day for 31 days in October.
Only joining me now? Click HERE to read each post in this series.

Intentional 31 days

 

Hello there! It’s Monday. It’s also my last week in this blogging challenge. And, I am so ready to be done. My husband is so ready for me to be done. I am so ready to just blog when it’s convenient and when I’m not under pressure.

I feel so dried up and ready to suffocate when I think of writing about intentional friendship or even just blogging for that matter. Daily posting is rather draining and I am drained.

Today I’d like to share a video with you. It feels like a bit of a cop-out but for me it’s what I feel I need to do. It’s where I’m at today. I think you guys, my readers need something more than my forced duty to write. I’d be selling y’all short if I forced myself to produce written words right now on intentional friendship. So today I must intentionally take care of myself. 🙂

This video is Larry Crabb talking about what woman struggle with (our core terror) and how to be fully alive once recognizing the deepest struggle. There’s so much more of an intro that I could write but I’ll let the video clip speak for it’s self. I wish it was longer for some of you who might want more background or information. I once blogged about this a little after reading Fully Alive by Larry Crabb. You can read that post HERE.

Anyway, this might get your mind stirring for the rest of the week.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello Monday

Leave a Reply

